You are here: Our Retreats > Retreat Dates 2018

Retreat Dates 2018

2018 Retreat Dates

Due to two building projects (rebuilding of the art cabin, and adapting Ty Capel to be more mobility friendly), our Individually Guided Retreat (IGR) options are limited in 2018. The accompanied and catered for retreat season will therefore start in May and finish in November, even though retreatants are welcome to book for self-catering solitude, with or without occasional spiritual accompaniment, already from February 2018. (Please note the places will be greatly limited between February and May as we will not use the cabins most likely to be affected by the building works and/or noise.) 
 


The November retreat will be specifically geared for those wishing to do the Spiritual Exercises of St Ignatius of Loyola in Parts (1, 2 or 3). Requests for IGRs at this time will go on a waiting list as priority will be given to the retreatants enquiring about the Exercises (the availability of IGR spaces during this particular retreat will be assessed in late September). 


The centre is closed the whole month of January 2018 for maintenance, and for two weeks in September (3rd-16th September 2018). No bookings are available during these times.
 

Individually Guided Retreats - a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 8 consecutive days  
Available between the following dates   
       
2018      
       
Tuesday 22 May - Thursday 31 May  
       
Monday 4 June - Wednesday 13 June  
       
Monday 2 July - Wednesday 11 July  
       
Wednesday 1 August - Friday 10 August  
       
Wednesday 22 August - Friday 31 August  
       
Thursday 20 September - Saturday 29 September  
       
Monday 22 October - Wednesday 31 October  
       
Tuesday 20 November - Thursday 29 November Spiritual Exercises of St Ignatius of Loyola in parts (in solitude) Part 1 or 2 or 3 
       

 


Please click on the links below to view our Province, Vocations and International websites

Society of the Sacred Heart - England & Wales Society of the Sacred Heart Vocations Society of the Sacred Heart International